DVDs Everywhere!

DVDs Everywhere!

Todays accomplishment: Tackled the DVD collection.

Over the years, I managed to keep the DVDs down to what I considered a reasonably small collection. In a home, it’s amazing how that cute little shelf seems to minimize the actual amount – – they’re all so nicely contained in alphabetical order (yes, I’m a bit OCD – – you should have seen my rainbow library…) in their nice little holders (some that hold up to six discs.) Great for the house – – in an RV, not so much.

This was a simple fix – – I got rid of all of the cases, and transferred the DVDs into a CD folder – – I purchased one that holds 540 CDs. I then posted the cases on the “Free” section of Craigslist, and a few hours later, the media center coordinator at one of our local schools came and picked them up. She said that she burns CDs and DVDs for the school employees and students and never has cases to give them. Being a former public school employee, I’m well aware of either finding free resources or buying things myself, so I was very happy that I could help.

I now have 401 DVDs nicely contained and able to easily store in the rig. No danger of movie nights being sacrificed!

8 thoughts on “DVDs Everywhere!

  1. Pingback: Recently | Helen Ingram

Leave a comment